Dog collar

My friend J, a son of a priest, said to me:

A dogma is for life, not just for Christmas.

6 Responses to “Dog collar”

  1. Tom L Says:

    I shall be springing that on someone as soon as feasibly possible (with appropriate citations, of course).

    It’s also interesting to note that “A dog is for life, not just for Christmas” is a registered trademark of the Dogs Trust.

  2. rivergirlie Says:

    dogs trust anyone who’ll give’em a biscuit

  3. Tom L Says:

    Apparently that rule of thumb doesn’t extend to potential copyright violators.

  4. pouletnoir Says:

    If a dog gave me a biscuit I would be impressed, but I would not trust it, even if the biscuit were wrapped. Timeo kuon et dona ferentes, as they say in Troy.

  5. Satchel Monkey Says:

    I was once visiting Monkey World in Dorset (great place, full of monkeys) and happened upon a Ring-Tailed Lemur licking its own genitals. My partner at the time said to me: “I bet you wish you could do that.”

    I replied: “If I give him a grape, perhaps he’ll let me.”

    It was and remains the funniest thing I have ever said.

    Ithenkyew

  6. Tom L Says:

    Any dog that can conceptualise saving its food for some other purpose other than snarfing in the shortest period possible – such as currying favour with humankind – is definitely to be watched carefully. So is the monkey that gives you a grape, points at you and mimes licking its genitals…

Leave a Reply

