Blank canvassing

Tenuous 08 Nominations

I’d be highly surprised if the four people who read this blog regularly have enough voting power to deliver me victory, but here we go all the same. I have been nominated (on a rather long shortlist) for the Tenuous Connection awards – the contest for the most tenuous connection to a celebrity. My entry, as detailed at the bottom of this earlier post, is a mightily underwhelming brush with Suzi Quattro, whose purchase of more than £10,000 worth of wine in the Wapping branch of Oddbins immediately before my £100-odd spree made the staff regard me as somewhat inconsequential. Tenuous, I think you’ll agree. Anyhow, if you would like to vote for me, then click on the big brown icon up there and write “I vote for le poulet noir” or similar in the comments box at the bottom of that page. Go on. I’m nicer than David Davis.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Blank canvassing”

  1. rivergirlie Says:

    i would have voted for you – honest, guv – had i not been in contention! you’re very tenuous indeed – and i mean that in a good way.

  2. pouletnoir Says:

    Thank you. It’s like Tammany Hall on Moobs’s website.

  3. disgruntled Says:

    I would have voted too but rivergirlie made me vote for her and she knows where I live

Leave a Reply

