Guess Who? (2)

The results to the Prejudice Guess Who poll are in, and I’m happy to report that the results vindicate my view in all three cases, although not necessarily by the margin I expected.

guess-who-charleso

o

o

Charles, by a majority of 54 per cent, would confront a burglar rather than hide and wait for the police.

o

o

o

guess-who-alberto

o

o

Albert, by a majority of 80 per cent, prefers vinyl to digital as a medium for listening to music.

o

o

o

guess-who-sallyo

o

o

And Sally, by a majority of  76 per cent, says “Byeee!” in a high-pitched voice at the end of phone calls.

o

o

o

The result for Albert is jolly heartening, and the one for Sally far more clear cut than I dared hope, but my moment of trousers-down-buttock-slapping triumph has been marred by a gallingly narrow victory for Charles.

Not only would he confront a burglar, I maintain, he would do so with a walking stick and a shout of: “I didn’t fight the Hun to have my house burgled by the likes of you.” He would beat the hapless burglar, possibly to death, and the local press would run a picture of him with his medals under the headline: “War hero gives youth stick.”

Some friends have claimed that his sad eyes suggest a pensioner too weary to put up a fight, but I would contend that this is more than offset by his moustache, and that any antipathy towards violence would be immediately quashed upon sight of his quasi-antique carriage clock in the hands of some hoodie.

Still, the people have spoken, and I accept the result because to reject it would turn the game from Prejudicial Guess Who into Bigoted Guess Who. And, besides, the majority still agreed with me. Hah.

3 Responses to “Guess Who? (2)”

  1. Michael S Says:

    A fair result – you’re right that Charles could have gone postal at the sight of his carriage clock in the young hoodie’s hands. But I’m glad that the ambiguity in his case was registered.

    Any chance of another batch sometime?

  2. pouletnoir Says:

    There is a chance of another batch, I’m sure. Watch this space.

  3. Guess Who (3) « Le Poulet Noir Says:

    […] Who (3) By pouletnoir By popular request, I have a new poll related to Prejudicial Guess Who. Again, I’ll hide my own thoughts on the […]

Leave a Reply

